Board of Directors

Since 1950, distinguished community leaders have led us

Current Board Members

Frank Batten Jr.

Chairman, Landmark Media Enterprises LLC

Gilbert T. Bland

CEO of The Giljoy Group Inc.

R. Bruce Bradley

Retired president of Landmark Publishing Group

L.D. Britt, MD

Chair, Eastern Virginia Medical School Department of Surgery

Joan P. Brock

Community volunteer

Susan R. Colpitts

Founder and Chief of Client Experience at Signature Family Wealth Advisors

Deborah M. DiCroce

Board secretary

Thomas R. Frantz

Partner and Chairman Emeritus of Williams Mullen

Dawn S. Glynn

President, Hampton Roads and Northeastern North Carolina at TowneBank

Sharon S. Goodwyn

Board vice chair

Hon. Jerrauld C. Jones

Chief Judge, Norfolk Circuit Court

Howard P. Kern

President and CEO at Sentara Healthcare

John R. Lawson II

President and CEO of W.M. Jordan Co.

Miles B. Leon

President and Chairman of the Board of S.L. Nusbaum Realty Co.

Lemuel E. Lewis

Retired Executive at Landmark Media

John F. Malbon

Retired Chairman and CEO of PAPCO Inc.

Vincent J. Mastracco Jr.

Partner in Kaufman & Canoles

Suzanne Puryear

Consultant and Community Volunteer

Cynthia C. Romero, MD

Director, M. Foscue Brock Institute for Community and Global Health at Eastern Virginia Medical School

James A. Squires

Board chair

Rony Thomas

President and CEO, LifeNet Health Inc.